Patterns and Intelligent Design

I was looking through the photographs from my recent holiday in Dalian and thought these photographs which seemed to illustrate a poem that has been rattling in my head for a while.

I liked the negative space here

I liked the negative space here

Seals and Man 2

Watching them watching the seals.

Intelligent design.

I see you in the cycling of the years.

I see you in my footprints in the snow.

From cliff tops to the crashing waves below.

In the sparrows song, spreading sunlight’s cheer.

In the worms casting mountains in the sand.

In windows casting shadows on my floor.

In my house, in the wood grain of my door.

In the lock which fits the key within my hand.

In my children as they play upon our rug,

In every aspect, so much like on my own.

In their smile, in their tears, and in their love.

I see you even in their carefree shrug.

In order and in chaos, you I see.

But all I ask of you, do you see me?

Diving Patterns

Looking up.

About Maitiu

I am a collection of aspects. A father, a husband, an uncle, a son, a teacher, an aspiring writer, an amateur photographer, a poor guitar player, a slightly better singer... Online however I am a 365er looking to find out what people make of my personal poetic musings and my photographs. Drop a penny in an old man's hat and let me know what you think... (Leave a comment!)
This entry was posted in Photograph, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Patterns and Intelligent Design

  1. Pingback: Patterns 2 | maitiubrallaghan

Leave a Reply

