A momentary glance…

It has been a long, long day. We set off yesterday at four o’clock in the afternoon and arrived here at about ten o’clock the next morning. Travelling is so much fun!  I have had a little opportunity to play with new software and so this is a little rudimentary in my eyes but… and the words are a few lines that were tickling my mind.

The Glance

The Glance

A moment…

 

You dream of opportunities:

New fragrances to dance upon the breeze

That whispers, subtle on your face,

New tastes upon your tongue.

 

And there, my son

You’ll find that burst of sunlight,

That momentary glimmer slanting

Through sentinels of forest glade-

The air so heavy, so heady

You’ll be ready to seek your soul.

 

She’ll smile and those lips

Will sing such symphonies

You’ll bow to the inevitable

As Troy before the face of Helen.

 

 

 

About Maitiu

I am a collection of aspects. A father, a husband, an uncle, a son, a teacher, an aspiring writer, an amateur photographer, a poor guitar player, a slightly better singer... Online however I am a 365er looking to find out what people make of my personal poetic musings and my photographs. Drop a penny in an old man's hat and let me know what you think... (Leave a comment!)
This entry was posted in Photograph, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A momentary glance…

  1. Love the Glance photo. She captures calm and a quality of alertness which I find hard to put into words. She is a mother I think, who keeps her eye on her children while waiting in a busy place – a station perhaps?

Leave a Reply

