My 100th Post

So…my 100th post already. Thank you to those of you that have ‘liked’ my posts, whether it is for the photographs or for the poetry. It is always encouraging to receive feedback both in ‘likes’ and in comments. So here is my one hundredth post- a poem I have sat on for a bit and a photograph I took of a Tarsier in Bohol, yesterday.

Bohol, Philippines

Bohol, Philippines

Hands

 

The hands that grasped the rail

Were calloused.

Greying lines cut across them.

Small scars rose out of them.

The nails were chipped and Somewhat carelessly cut.

And the gold band scratched,

Worn and tarnished with time.

 

How hard it was to stand there,

To realise with that slight sad sigh

That the hands that grasped the rail

Were mine.

 

 

About Maitiu

I am a collection of aspects. A father, a husband, an uncle, a son, a teacher, an aspiring writer, an amateur photographer, a poor guitar player, a slightly better singer... Online however I am a 365er looking to find out what people make of my personal poetic musings and my photographs. Drop a penny in an old man's hat and let me know what you think... (Leave a comment!)
This entry was posted in Photograph, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

