Diatribe

So much for a 365! The problem is when I am travelling. A week in Borneo without Wifi and then last night, travelling with two small children one of whom decided to get travel sick at the end of the flight- all over the other! Well I am truly knackered!

Somethings awaken something inside which maybe it is better to not express.

Diatribe

 

In the growing darkness he hides, waiting.

For what? I  hesitate to know.

He lurks amid the stench of rot,

Plotting  deeds of unholy intent.

 

Some say they have no moral compass

Yet for sure,  his evil lies deep within.

Implicit by the simple fact that

As you cleanse his kind with poison,

 

He doesn’t, as others might, run away

Rather he would run towards you

And I’d rather not imagine what

He would do, if he ever you were caught

 

A friend of mine once woke at dead of night

To find one upon her, of all things, he was

Tickling her nostrils. “Studying.” I would say,

A scientific exploration before their devious plan.

 

Did you know they say the only thing

To survive a nuclear attack would be?

The cockroach?

Coincidence? I think not.

 

Kota Kinabalu, Borneo

Kota Kinabalu, Borneo

About Maitiu

I am a collection of aspects. A father, a husband, an uncle, a son, a teacher, an aspiring writer, an amateur photographer, a poor guitar player, a slightly better singer... Online however I am a 365er looking to find out what people make of my personal poetic musings and my photographs. Drop a penny in an old man's hat and let me know what you think... (Leave a comment!)
This entry was posted in Photograph, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

